Elie Dupuis (Canada)

    Élie Dupuis was born September 8, 1994 and lives in Repentigny, Quebec, a suburb of Montreal. He began to play piano in 2004. In February 2007, Dupuis sent an self-recorded demo containing a medley of songs to the television program La Fureur ("The Furore") of the French-language Canadian television network Radio-Canada, following upon which he was then invited to sing live on the program.
    After hearing his performance, filmmaker Léa Pool offered Dupuis one of the principal roles in her film Maman est chez le coiffeur. The film played at theatres throughout Quebec. Dupuis recorded two singles for the film's soundtrack: Bang Bang and The Great Escape, which received radio airplay in Quebec.
    He was also approached by the television channel TFO which gave him parts in thirteen episodes of an educational television program called Cinémission.
    In 2007, Dupuis was invited to take part in the telethon, "Téléthon Opération Enfant-Soleil," where he met singer Annie Villeneuve. They performed a duet performance in the televised production Annie Villeneuve Acoustique ("Annie Villeneuve unplugged"). Dupuis also appeared in performances at the theatre Hector-Charland, one of which was a fund-raiser for the "Fondation des Auberges du Cœur," an organization involved in providing shelter to homeless young people. In 2012, Dupuis performed at a 30th anniversary tribute honouring the career of Quebec singer Mario Pelchat, who described Dupuis as "a true revelation".
    In 2012, he performed his first full show at Montreal's Place des Arts. He debuted two of his own compositions, along with interpretations of a range of pop standards, accompanied by two other musicians and featuring three guest performers. Dupuis is reported to be working on an album with Marc Langis, Celine Dion's bass player.

Эли Дюпюи (Élie Dupuis, Канада) Мальчик | Пианино | Шансон

    Эли Дюпюи (Élie Dupuis) родился 8 сентября 1994 года в городе Репантиньи, провиция Квебек, Канада. Он начал играть на пианино в 2004-м. В феврале 2007-го года Эли записал своё демо-поппури и выслал его в телевизионную программу «Фурор» («La Fureur») франкоязычного телеканала Radio-Canada, после чего его пригласили выступить в программе живьём.
    
    Режиссёр Леа Пул (Léa Pool), услышав выступление Эли, предложила ему одну из главных ролей в её фильме «Мама у парикмахера» («Maman est chez le coiffeur»). Фильм с успехом прошем в кинотеатрах по всему Квебеку. Эли Дупуи записал два сингла к саундтреку фильма: «Bang Bang» и «The Great Escape», которые попали в ротацию на квебекских радиостанциях.
    
    К Эли также обратился телеканал TFO, предложив ему роли в триннадцати сериях образовательной телевизионной программы «Киномиссия» («Cinémission»).
    
    В 2007-м году Дюпуи был приглашёл принять участие в телемарафоне «Телемарафон 'Операция ''Дети Солнца'''» («Téléthon Opération Enfant-Soleil»), где он познакомился с певицей Ани Вильнёв (Annie Villeneuve). Вместе с ней они спели дуэтом в телевизионной программе «Акустический концерт Ани Вильнёв». Дюпуи также принимал участие в выступлениях в тетре Hector-Charland, одно из которых было благотворительным мероприятием для «Fondation des Auberges du Cœur», организации, занимающейся предоставлением жилья бездомным молодым людям. В 2012-м Эли выступил на тридцатой годовщине квебекского певца Марио Пельша (Mario Pelchat), назвавшего Дюпюи «настоящим откровением».
    
    В том же 2012-м Эли выступил на своём первом сольном концерте в Монреальском Дворце искусств. Наряду с собственными интерпретациями классики поп-музыки, Эли представил публике две собственные песни, выступая с двумя другими музыкантами и тремя приглашенными артистами. Сейчас Дюпуи работает над своим дебютным альбомом вместе с Марком Лангисом, басистом Селин Дион.

    Новости

    Новостей пока нет

    Афиша

    Событий пока нет

    Альбомы

    Compilation

    Фотографии